Connect with us


INEC begins devolution of PVCs in Oyo




Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Oyo State has begun the devolution of the collection of permanent voters’ cards (PVCs) to 351 registration areas/ ward collation centers in all the 33 INEC Local Government Area Offices ahead of preparations towards the forthcoming general election in the state.

In a statement by the Resident Electoral Commissioner in the state,  Adeniran Rahmon Tella noted that the exercise commenced on Friday, from 9 am to 3 pm daily, including Saturdays and Sundays.

Dr. Tella stated further that the exercise was for all eligible valid registrants, those that applied for the replacement of lost, damaged or defaced PVCs and those that registered prior to the 2019 general election and were yet to collect their cards.

The REC informed that collection of PVCs would revert to all 33 INEC Local Government Area Offices until 22nd Jan. 2023.

He, however, implored the electorate to make good use of the exercise as collection would not be by proxy.

This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No feed found with the ID .

Go to the All Feeds page and select an ID from an existing feed.

You May Also Like:-  Christmas: Obiano stresses need to appreciate people
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *