Connect with us


Enugu PDP constitutes 2023 elections campaign c’ttee




THE Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Enugu State has constituted its State Campaign Council.

  Director-General of the Campaign Organization for the 2023 general elections, Chief Ikeje Asogwa disclosed this at a press briefing at the campaign headquarters in Enugu and said that the party constituted 1,795 people into various committees for the purpose of the campaign.

  According to Asogwa, who doubles as the Director General of the Campaign Organization of the PDP guber candidate, Dr Peter Mbah, “Today, we want to announce our state campaign council which has been constituted and to inform the general public that we are ready to kick off.

  “Campaign has already started at the grassroots level at the various council areas of the state.

  “Today, our town hall meetings in the 68 development centres across the state are commencing at Aninri local government area.

  On the composition of the State Campaign Council, he said that Dr Eric Oluedo was appointed the Secretary General, while Dr Dan Shere, Hon Deacon Okey Ogbodo and Rt Hon Ogbuefi Ozomgbachi were appointed Deputy Directors for Enugu North, East and West Senatorial Zones, respectively.

  Directors of other committees announced by the Director General are Hon Dr Emeka Okeke (Administration), Hon. Barr Nwabueze Ugwu (Compliance), Hon. Ogbonna Asogwa (Contact and Outreach), Hon. Chinedu Onu (Corporate/Private Sector Coordination), Olangwa Ezekwe (Diaspora), Prince Emeka Odo (Finance), and Rt Hon. KGB Oguakwa (Inter-Party Affairs).

  Others are Tahil Ochi (Logistics), Dr Victor Udeh (Legal Services), Dr Martin Chukwunweike (Medical Services), Hon. Dr Kingsley Udeh (Media/Mainstream), Hon. Onyekachi Ugwu (Media/New Media), Dr Reuben Onyishi (Media/Online), Hon. Jude Asogwa (Monitoring) and Chief Mike Onu (Operations).

You May Also Like:-  COVID-19: Okonjo-Iweala, Elumelu, others urge equitable distribution of vaccines

  Also appointed as Directors are Dr Sam Ogbu-Nwobodo (Research and Strategy), Chief Barr Nana Ogbodo (Communications and Campaign Spokespersons), Dr Kingsley Ebenyi (Reconciliation), ACG Sam Aneke (Security and Safety), Rt Hon. Prince USA Igwesi (Support Groups and Coordination), Engr Chinedu Ani (Technical and Systems),

  Others are Uwakwe Ezeja (Trade Unions and Trade Associations), Hon. Emeka Onah (Vitico) (Transport), Ricky Agu (Voter Education), Hon. Rita Mbah (Women Coordination), Hon. Uche Nwobodo (Works), Hon. SKE Udeh-Okoye (Youths Mobilization), Engr John Nwakoby (Non-Indigenes), and Beloved Dan Anike (Grassroots Mobilization).

  Chief Asogwa said Hon Dan Nwomeh retains his position as the Head of the Peter Mbah Media Office.

  The Campaign DG also announced the appointment of a Campaign Advisory Committee composing eminent elder statesmen and political leaders in the state. Topping the list are former governors, Chief Jim Nwobodo, Chief Okwesilieze Nwobodo and Group Captain Joe Orji (rtd). Also on the body are former  deputy governors, Chief Okechukwu Itanyi, Dr Sunday Onyebuchi and Rev Dr Ralph Nwonye.

 Others are Senator Ike Ekweremadu, Rev. Hyde Onuaguluchi, Senator Ben Collins Ndu, Senator Chukwuka Utazi, Hon. Dr Pat Asadu, Rt Hon Toby Okechukwu, Senator Gil Nnaji, Ambassador Justina Eze, Hon. Goddy Agbo and Hon. Dubem Onyia.

  Also on the list are Chief Rex Onyeabor, Hon. Charles Ugwu, Chief Dr Sam Onyishi, Hon. Chris Nnadi, Hon Gary Eneh, Chinyeaka Ohaa, Chief Wilson Agbo, Barr Charlie Ugwu, Chief Maxi Ukuta and Prof Damian Oputa.

  The Speaker of Enugu State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon Edward Ubosi, Commissioners in the state and the 17 council chairmen completed the list of the advisory committee members.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *