Connect with us


2023: CJN swears in 277 election petition tribunal members



CJN swears in 277 election petition tribunal members

TWO hundred and seventy-seven members of the Election Petition Tribunal for the 2023 general elections have been sworn in by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, who charged them to conduct their affairs within the ambits of the law and the oath that has been administered on them as he will not condone any act of recklessness, abuse of power and public trust.

  Performing the swearing in ceremony in Abuja, the CJN, told them that even though Judicial Officers are not known to possess some supernatural powers to perform wonders, the society still expects the impossible from them as members of Election Petition Tribunals, hence they should count themselves worthy to be entrusted with the humongous responsibility of deciding the fate of those that would be contesting elections into various political offices in 2023

  Justice Ariwoola, reminded them that trust is a burden and they must carry it with utmost sincerity, honesty and transparency, as conscience is an open wound healed only by the truth and as such, they must rise and operate above every sentiment that might play out in the course of their adjudication in the various tribunals.

  He further reminded them that all eyes are on them and their conducts will be publicly dissected and thoroughly scrutinized and should therefore, do what is right and have their names written in gold.

You May Also Like:-  Hult Prize Foundation UNIZIK holds Campus Entrepreneurship Competition
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *