Connect with us


National Light reporter, Okafor, named for another award in Awka



Izunna Okafor

ORGANISERS of the Anambra Media/Movie Excellence Awards (AMEA) have announced a staff of Anambra Newspapers and Printing Corporation (ANPC), publisher of National Light Newspaper, Ka Ọ Dị Taa (Igbo Newspaper) and SportslightXTRA, Izunna Okafor as one of the awardees for its 2022 edition of the award.

  National President of the Association of Digital Media Core Advocates (ADMCA), Comrade Harris Chuma-Odili made this known in a full list of the 2022 awardees made available to newsmen in Awka.

  According to him, the annual award, which is being organised by ADMCA, recognises and rewards media professionals, and is currently in its 4th edition, having started in 2019 with a plethora of winners and success stories. He further noted that the 2022 edition of the event will hold at Mable Arch Hotel, Awka, on September 25, at 5PM.

  Comrade Chuma-Odili, a renowned filmmaker, strategic communications expert and culture exponent, said awardees for this year’s edition were drawn from both media and movie industries, as well as some special recognition awards.

  Aside Okafor, who will be awarded the Outstanding Indigenous Language Media Content Creator of the Year 2022; other awardees in the list include a federal lawmaker, Chris Azubogu, who will be awarded the Best Media-Friendly Lawmaker of the Year, 2022; Soludo TV, to be given Special Recognition Award; Benneth Nwankwo, Outstanding Movie Maker 2022; ABS FM Radio Awka, Best Radio Station 2022; Engr. Dr. Agbili Martin Agbili, Special Recognition Award; and TEET Dept. AIRS, Best Online Media Team 2022.

  Other awardees and their awards, he said, include: Chief Barr. N. Akpudo, Special Recognition Award; Ikeanyionwu Love Nma, Outstanding Social Media Influencer; Ada Enugwu-Agidi, Outstanding Social Media Influencer; Upcoming Actor of the Year 2022, Emeka McPherson Ernest Maduka; Comr. Onwuzulike John Udemezue, Best Journalist 2022; Obi Dike, Special Recognition Award; and Ohamadike TV, Best Online News Agency 2022.

You May Also Like:-  Event venue for Rentage -National Light

  Others include: Jenny Dion Nwanegbo, Special Recognition Award; Amb. Clemson Cornell Nnonyelu, Special Recognition Award; Oby Okafor, Special Recognition Award; Amaka Obi, Special Recognition Award; Arc. Uganeme Emeka, Special Recognition Award; Maduafor Chidiebere, Special Recognition Award; and Innocent Nduanya, Special Recognition Award.

  Recall that Anambra Newspapers and Printing   Corporation had earlier won the Anambra Media Excellence Award as the Print Medium of the Year in 2020; while her award-winning reporter, Izunna Okafor, had also won the Best News Reporter of the Year in 2021 edition of the awards

  Okafor, who is also a diglot writer, the 2015 Winner of Nigerian Writers Award and a 2022 Fellow of Ebedi International Writers Residency, currently has a total of 35 awards in creative writing and journalism.

  At the Anambra Newspapers and Printing Corporation, he is both a reporter in English and Igbo languages, as well as the anchor of the multiple award-winning Ka Ọ Dị Taa newspaper, which is the only Igbo language newspaper currently in existence anywhere in the world. These all justify Okafor’s latest AMEA award as the Outstanding Indigenous Language Media Content Creator of the Year, 2022.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.