Connect with us


Estate surveyors inaugurate c’ttee of fellows, honour outstanding members



NIGERIAN institution of Estate Surveyors and Valuers (NIESV), Anambra State Chapter, recently inaugurated a Committee of Fellows, launched directory of members and presented an award of recognition to those who have made tremendous contributions in the profession.

  The event which was held at King David Hotel, Awka, was graced by the president of the institution and his vice,  Sir Emmanuel Wike and  Victor Alonge, ably represented by Justin Okaro, the chairman of the occasion, Anthony Nwofor, chairman of the branch, Chris Okagbue, Dr Clem Nwogbo, represented by Financial Sectary of Awka Millennium City, Okey Nwankwo, Chairman of Idemili North Local Government Area, Ralph Nnabuife, represented by Onyebuchi Okechukwu, Commissioner for Lands, Anambra State, Bonaventure Enemali, represented by Ogochimere Chibueze, among many others.

  In his opening remarks, Okagbue expressed a warm welcome to all members of the branch and prayed God  to direct those who were given the mandate to guide others in the profession as a result of a certain level they have obtained, adding that the directory is to show the general public the most licensed ones by the act of law, to practice as real estate surveyors and valuers.

  Okagbue also noted that NIESV and its executive board of directors aimed at unifying members in the profession under one umbrella knowns as Association of Estate Agents of Nigeria (AEAN).

  “Anyone who has attained to the level of a Fellow is seen as an icon and elder in the profession due to their acquired knowledge and experience. We are recognising them today by the authority of the National Council of the institution as we also mark 30th year anniversary of our branch. We awarded our past chairmen and resourceful indigenous members for their outstanding contributions in the profession. They are henceforth known as board of trustees”, he said.

You May Also Like:-  In Anambra, surveyors donate palliatives to correctional centres

  Okagbue also pleaded for more supports from the awardees and members as they move ahead in achieving their 2020 to 2022 agenda which include launching of their branch vehicle.

  In an interview, Okaro congratulated the branch on the occasion of the inauguration which he described as the highest cadre and equal to SAN in legal profession.

  He said: “A Fellow is the highest rank one will obtain in the profession. To become a fellow, there are so many things you must have to jump such as training people, contributing in one way or the other and must have at least given a minimum of 10 years in this profession…”

  During the event, certificates were also given to every member of the committee while awards were presented to the pioneer members of the branch for their outstanding contributions.

  The award recipients include Ralph Nnabuife, Dr Clem Nwogbo, Justin Okaro, Bonaventure Enemali, Gilbert Nwanna, Sir Samuel Chinwuba, among many others.

  Speaking shortly after receiving his award, Nwankwo, on behalf of Clem Nwogbo, who was described as the giant in real estate, among others that brought an International standard Estate in the state said they aimed at creating a novel city preaching about Akulueuno.

  “The inauguration will bring more of professionalism and development of infrastructures such as good housing, evaluation, attract a lot of people who may have wanted to come back home and boasting the economy”, he said.

  The committee members include Sir Chibuzo Okolo, Justin Okaro, Ifeanyi Emoh, Celestine Ugonabo,  Paul Obiorah,  Sir Gilbert Nwanna, among many others.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *