Connect with us


Makinde swears in newly elected LG Chairmen



From Stella Obi, Ibadan

The newly elected 32 local government chairmen on the platform of Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) in Oyo State have been sworn-in by Governor Seyi Makinde.

The Chief Judge of Oyo State, Justice Munta Abimbola administered the oath of office and allegiance on the council bosses at the ceremony which was held at the House of Chiefs, Parliament Building Secretariat, Ibadan, on Monday.

Inaugurating the chairmen, Governor Seyi Makinde urged the chairmen to let the electorate feel their presence at the grassroots through good governance.

He charged the chairmen to replicate the people-oriented policies and good governance being implemented at the state level at the grassroots.

Governor Makinde while congratulating the people on new government at the local level maintained that the process which ushered in the chairmen was free and fair and based on the constitutional provision of Nigeria.

In an interview with journalists, the chairmen of Ibadan North West, Alhaji Rahma Adepoju and Atiba, Mr Saheed Adeyemi expressed their readiness to serve the people.

This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error 403: The request cannot be completed because you have exceeded your quota..

Domain code: youtube.quota
Reason code: quotaExceeded

Error: No feed found with the ID .

Go to the All Feeds page and select an ID from an existing feed.

You May Also Like:-  LG polls: Oyo monarch calls for free, fair conduct
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *