Connect with us


Anambra imposes curfew on six communities



ANAMBRA State government has imposed a curfew on six communities in the state, following an attack by gunmen yesterday.

  The communities are Igbariam, Aguleri, Umueri, Nteje, Awkuzu and Umunya.

  In a statement released by Secretary to Anambra State Government, Professor Solo Chukwulobelu, the curfew which started on Monday, 26th April 2021, is expected to last between 7 pm and 6 am daily.

  The SSG urged the people of Anambra State and other residents in the state within the listed communities to obey the curfew order, as security personnel are on strict orders to enforce the curfew.

You May Also Like:-  Mass WASSCE failure: 70% score below 5 credits
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *