Connect with us


Anambra Assembly renews tenure of 21 T.C chairmen for three months



ANAMBRA State House of Assembly has renewed tenures of 21 local government transition committee chairmen and their members for additional three months.

  The renewal of their tenure was performed by the lawmakers during plenary last week in line with section: 208 of the Local Government Law as requested by Gov. Willie Obiano.

 Speaker of the House, Mr Uchenna Okafor, who presided over the plenary, read out the confirmation while the lawmakers affirmed through voice votes.

  Responding on behalf of the confirmed TC members, the TC Chairman, Onitsha South LGA,  Emeka Asoanya thanked the state House of Assembly for renewing their appointments.

He also, thanked Gov. Obiano for giving them another opportunity to serve their people.

  He gave the assurance that the lawmakers would maintain cordial and good working relationship with the executive arm of government to meet the yearnings and aspirations of the people.

 Speaking shortly after the confirmation, the TC Chairman, Orumba South LGA, Chief Raymond Onyegu commended the House and Gov. Obiano for giving them another period to serve the people.

  He pledged to live up to expectation within the three months he would pilot affairs of his LGA.

You May Also Like:-  Anambra Assembly urges attention to Ekwulobia-Umunze Rd erosion menace
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *