Connect with us


Oyo receives Cashless Driver State Award



OYO State Government has been given an efficiency award as the Cashless Driver State Government for 2018 in the annual Electronic Payments Incentive Scheme (EPIS) by the Nigeria Inter-Bank Settlement System Plc (NIBSS).
The award given to the Oyo State Government on March 22 was presented by the Acting Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of NIBSS, Mr. Niyi Ajao and the Deputy Governor, Financial System Stability (FSS), Central Bank of Nigeria, Mrs. Aishah Ahmad .
The state Commissioner for Information, Culture and Tourism Toye Arulogun, who disclosed this on Tuesday in Ibadan, explained that the award was for the Oyo State Government, under the leadership of Senator Abiola Ajimobi, for outstanding performance in driving the CBN Cashless Initiative on NIBSS Central Electronic Payment Platform in 2018.
Mr Arulogun stated that the CBN Electronic Payments Efficiency Awards is an annual event to recognise, incentive, reward and encourage stakeholders in the Payments space, noting that It is also to appreciate efforts geared towards driving adoption across the e-payment service delivery channels and the promotion of financial inclusion.
The commissioner noted that the award was a reward for Sen. Ajimobi’s financial innovations as well as engineering and open transactions of the government business for efficient service delivery disclosing that the Ajimobi administration was implemented the Treasury Single Account in 2011 before the current federal government made it compulsory.
Arulogun pointed out that the Governor Ajimobi has been running the affairs of the state including financial transactions in the last eight years in a transparent manner in line with good governance and best practices, stressing that the state government under Governor Ajimobi will continue to operate in accordance with its constitutional and statutory responsibilities.

You May Also Like:-  Varsity reopening: ASUU threatens to sanction Rivers lecturers
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.