Connect with us


Anambra employs 17 former NYSC members



ANAMBRA State Government has offered automatic employment to 17 deserving ex-corps members into the state civil service.
According to a statement signed by Nnenna Obiesie on behalf of the Head of Service, addressed to the Commissioner of Information and Public Enlightenment, the appointment, which takes effect from, the date of assumption of duty of the affected ex-members, followed letter No: AN/CSC/PERS/CR/85/VI/54 of 25th September, 2018, from the State Civil Service Commission on “Offer of Automatic Employment to seventeen (17) Deserving Ex-Corps Members by the Anambra State Government.”
The statement indicates that the affected ex-corps members have been posted to various ministries with requests to the ministries concerned to take appropriate steps to ensure proper documentation and deployment.
The attached document from the Civil Service Commission, signed by Nnaji Ijeoma for the Chairman, Civil Service Commission, Awka, however, stated that five out of the 17 corps members failed to present themselves for the interview organized by the commission for their recruitment.
Among the 12 corps members who were interviewed and subsequently placed in the state civil service with their qualifications and positions are Odiase, Kesiena Amaka (B.Sc. Pharmacology), Scientific Officer (Health) II, Ekechukwu Comfort (B.Sc.
Nursing), Nursing Officer II, Okhawere Sharoh Olohue (B.A English and International Studies), Higher Executive Office (GD), Anuma Kelechi Nelson (B.Sc Computer Science), Programme Analyst II, Mutong Mariam Danladi (HND Animal Production), Higher Livestock Superintendent, Isiah Eunice Chinyeaka (B.Sc. Corp Production & Protection), Agricultural Officer II, Olafinuhan Opayemi Oluwatosen (HND Environmental Biology), Higher Environmental Health Superintendent, Takyun Ezra A (B.Sc. Mathematics), Higher Statistical Officer, Dominic Johnpaul (B.Sc. Chemistry), Scientific Officer II, Ministry of Tertiary & Science Education, Okonkwo Leonard Ejimofor (B.Sc. (Ed) Chemistry), Scientific Officer II, Ministry of Tertiary & Science Education, Chegwie Emmanuel (B.Sc. Mass Communication (TV Programme), Higher Executive Officer (Information) and Amodu Okoh Adams (HND Business Admin & Management), Higher Trade Officer.

You May Also Like:-  Don't abandon 2nd Niger bridge – Bishop Nwokolo urges FG
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.